La Musica Dj

La Musica Dj

martedì 2 dicembre 2014

Laura Fygi ~ Bewitched (1993)

Laura Fygi (Amsterdam, 27 augustus 1955, officiële naam Laura Ingrid Thérèse Fijgi) is een Nederlandse zangeres.

Fygi werd geboren als dochter van een Nederlandse vader (Philips-directeur) en een Egyptische moeder die buikdanseres van beroep was. Voor beide ouders was het hun tweede huwelijk. Uit hun eerdere huwelijken hadden ze al drie dochters. Fygi groeide vanaf haar vierde jaar op in Uruguay. Toen ze acht was overleed haar vader en keerde Fygi met haar moeder terug naar Nederland. Ze werd naar een kostschool gestuurd, deed de lagere school in Driebergen en de middelbare school in Veldhoven.
Van 1980 tot en met 1983 zat Fygi in de groep Terra. Deze groep bracht twee singles uit.
Tussen 1984 en 1989 was Fygi lid van één van Nederlands populairste meidengroepen van dat moment: Centerfold. Tijdens optredens gingen de dames gekleed in sexy lingerie. Ze scoorden hits in eigen land en in Europa, maar ook in bijvoorbeeld Japan. In Nederland scoorde Centerfold haar grootste hit in 1986 met "Dictator".

Laura Fygi was born on 27 August 1955 in Amsterdam. Is a Dutch singer.
For the first eight years of her life, she lived with her parents in South America. She is the daughter of a Dutch father (a manager at Philips) and an Egyptian mother.
Between 1987 and 1991, Laura Fygi was a member of one of the most popular Dutch girl-bands, Centerfold. During performances, the ladies dressed themselves in sexy lingerie. They had hits in the Netherlands and all over Europe. In Japan, they were considered famous.
In 1991, the ladies of Centerfold stopped performing and Laura (together with Rowan Moore) started a band called The Backlot. After one performance in Dutch theatre Paradiso, an album was expected, but Mercury Records had already asked Laura to make a solo album. This first album of hers was called Introducing, produced by Ruud Jacobs. On this album, she was accompanied by famous Belgian musician Jean "Toots" Thielemans. Most of the songs on the album are jazz.

~Laura Fygi ~ Bewitched (1993)~|PolyGram|

Audio CD
Original Release Date: May 18, 1993
Genre: Jazz, Soul-Jazz
Label: PolyGram
© PolyGram Records Ltd.

Song Title:
1. Dream A Little Dream  3:40
      Written By Fabian André, Gus Kahn, Wilbur Schwandt
2. It's Crazy  4:07
      Written By Sammy Cahn, A. Butler
3. Good Morning Heartache  4:09
      Written By Dan Fisher, Ervin Drake, Irene Higginbotham
4. Let There Be Love  2:49
      Written By Lionel Rand, Ian Grant
5. I Only Have Eyes For You  4:18
      Written By Al Dubin, Harry Warren
6. Bewitched  6:19
      Written By Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers
7. The End Of A Love Affair  4:24
      Written By Edward Redding
8. I Love You For Sentimental Reasons  3:52
      Written By Deek Watson, William Best
9. Just One Of Those Things  3:36
      Written By Cole Porter
10. Girl Talk  3:12
      Written By Bobby Troup, Neal Hefti
11. I Wish You Love  3:07
      Written By Albert Beach, Charles Trénet
12. Willow Weep For Me  3:19
      Written By Ann Ronell

Total Time: 46:42

| DDD | Audio CD | CBR 320 Kbps/48.1 kHz/Stereo |
| File Size: 122 mb. | Pass: bewitched |

Here: Amazon!
& here: Mega Up!

Laura Fygi ~ Bewitched

Arranged by, Accordion, Keyboards: Gwénaël Micault (track 1, 3, 9, 12)
Chorus: Francis Goya , Sylvia Sheyene
Design: Bureau Beekvisser
Bass: Malcolm Creese (track 2, 4)
Double Bass: Ruud Jacobs (track 1, 3, 9, 10, 12)
Drums: Peter Ypma (track 1, 3, 9, 10, 12), Harold Fisher (track 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 11)
Engineer: Mike Butcher
Guitar: Francis Goya (track 1), Phillipe Cathérine (track 3, 9, 10, 12), Phil Lee (track 2, 4, 6, 8, 11), Bert Meulendijk (track 5, 7)
Harmonica (Mouth Organ): Toots Thielemans (track 3, 10)
Keyboards: Jurre Haanstra (track 5), John van Eyk (track 7)
Percussion: Jurre Haanstra (track 5), Frits Lanesbergen (track 7)
Photography (Sleeve Photo): Patricia Steur
Piano, Solo: Hans Vroomans (track 4, 6, 7, 8, 11)
Producer: Ruud Jacobs
Tenor Saxophone Solo: Johnny Griffin (track 5, 8, 11)
Trumpet Solo: Clark Terry (track 2)
Saxophone, Flute: Ferdinand Povel (track 9, 12)
Vocals: Laura Fygi

Orchestra arranged and conducted by Jurre Haanstra.
Music performed by The London Studio Symphony Orchestra.
Concert Master: Jack Rothstein.
Orchestra assembled by Nat Peck.


Let There Be Love

It's Crazy


Girl Talk

For Me, Formidable

All Of Me

Jobim Medley

Listen & Enjoy!


Nessun commento:

Posta un commento